Protein Cookies!

On January 2nd my husband and I committed to each other that we would eat well, exercise and really focus on our health and fitness goals.  We indulged over Christmas but didn’t go overboard. We had drinks and some sweets but nothing crazy.  I actually didn’t gain any weight this Christmas season (yay me!)

This past weekend I was making the kids muffins and cookies for their lunches and the smell in the house was amazing!  When you are serious about sticking to a plan but have a house that smells like a bakery it takes all the willpower in the world to not eat the baked goods!  I rarely eat what I bake so it was easy for me to avoid them but to help my husband not be tempted I made these awesome little protein cookies!

cookie

Ingredients:
2 eggs
1/2 cup of peanut butter
2 scoops of protein powder
1 tsp baking soda
1 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 cup of almond milk

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 350F. Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl.  Depending on your protein powder you may have to add a bit more almond milk.  You want the batter to be like a cake batter.  Grease a cookie sheet, put about 1 tbsp of batter on the sheet and bake for approx. 10 minutes (cooking times may vary depending on your oven)  Move to a rack and let cool completely.  This recipe made 21 cookies. Enjoy!

Each cookie has approximately:
4.2 grams of fat
68 calories
2 grams of carbohydrates
4.8 grams of protein

For 21 Day Fixers two cookies would be 1/2 red and 1 tsp.

cookie-3

Leave a Reply

